Things I’ve Bought & Loved: OwlCrate Book Box

Because I am forever a YA reader (and also an avid BuzzFeed list reader), I came across a subscription book box called OwlCrate a few months ago – glorious Harry Potter references aside…  I managed to barely eek my way into a subscriptionjulyowlcrate in May (their box has really blown up among YA fans!), so I bought 6 months. This is my third box and my favorite so far – the Harry Potter “Until the Very End” bracelet is what won me over for favorite!

Each box is themed, and July is “friendship,” so you get a new release book and some curated surprise goodies, and the author or publisher will throw in some book swag as well. Lauren Gibaldi went all out with the signed bookplate, pin, and bookmark for her “The Night We Said Yes” release.

The subscribers usually unbox and showcase their box on Instagram each month and the OwlCrate team is super nice and go out of their way to reply when you do. There’s also a book club forum on GoodReads for the monthly book discussion.

If you are an avid YA reader and have some cash to spare, I highly recommend OwlCrate.

I’ll do a review post when I’ve finished “The Night We Said Yes.”

Leave a Reply

