Cool for the Summer, Hot Mess for the Fall

I thought that eliminating the stresses of my first year of teaching would give me more free time to pursue creative outlets like this blog and photography… HA! This year is worse than last – I just don’t have the energy to care as much.

I spend my days teaching math and science to 75 10-year old angels (sarcasm) who, because of the state of their education system, are so lost in curriculum that is way over their heads that, by the time I get home at night (whenever that may be), I can’t even see straight and words just don’t work… that’s another story for another day.

All that to say, on the week of my 30th birthday, I’m looking ahead to making some big life changes that will allow me to get back to the things that I love. Don’t give up on me yet here at L & W. I have some posts coming and my Christmas break is 2 weeks away!

Eri

Leave a Reply

