Beauty & Grace: My Current Style Icons

“Style is very personal. It has nothing to do with fashion. Fashion is over quickly. Style is forever.” – Ralph Lauren

I think that any woman with an interest in fashion has style icons that they look to for inspiration for hair, makeup, and sartorial choices, so I wanted to share my go-to ladies of beauty and grace. Fashion and trends are ever-evolving, but I think that we settle into a style “uniform” of sorts – we learn what works and what doesn’t work for us. I’ve always opted for comfort over all else, but in my early twenties I wore a lot of bold prints and color and now I’ve settled into a uniform of neutral, classic pieces that don’t need a lot of update.

My three go-to style icons are Kate Middleton, Lauren Conrad, and Michelle Dockery. I always want to know what each of them are wearing and I relate to each of their casual styles because they can easily pull off looks that are elegant and put together, but are also classic and feminine.

I’m curious… What do you look for in a “style icon?” Who are your go-to style influences?

 

Images: Kate Middleton Lauren Conrad Michelle Dockery

Leave a Reply

